The IIHF 2022 Ice Hockey World Championship has reached its quarter-finals stage: Sweden and Finland will face Canada and Slovakia, respectively. Denmark (9th) and Norway (13th) did not qualify for the knockout stage.

Quarter-Finals 26 May
Germany vs. Czechia in Helsinki at 16:20 (15:20 CET)
Sweden vs. Canada in Tampere at 16:20 (15:20 CET, 9:20am ET)
Switzerland vs. USA in Helsinki at 20:20 (19:20 CET, 1:20pm ET)
Finland vs. Slovakia in Tampere at 20:20 (19:20 CET)

Tournament format: the quarter-final winners will advance to the semi-finals where the participants will be reseeded according to their preliminary-round ranking and records. On 28 May the team with the best record will play the team with the lowest record, and the second-best team will play the third-best team. Host Finland, if qualified, or otherwise the top-ranked team will play the early game.

Schedule for the final weekend in Tampere:
Semi-finals on 28 May at 14:20 and 18:20
Bronze medal game on 29 May at 15:20
Gold medal game on 29 May at 20:20

Final Ranking (9th-16th):
Italy (relegated)
Great Britain (relegated)

Read more: