The ‘Damallsvenskan’ (Swedish for ladies all-Swedish, also known as ‘OBOS Damallsvenskan’ for sponsorship reasons, is the highest division of women’s football in Sweden. It is also referred to as the women’s Allsvenskan, although the term alone is used to reference the men’s division. Starting with the 2022 season, Damallsvenskan consists of a league of 14 teams and from 2013, the Damallsvenskan began operating on a system of promotion and relegation with the Elitettan. The first Swedish women’s national championship was played in 1973: since its inception, the Damallsvenskan has featured star players like Marta, Daniela, Nadine Angerer, Lisa De Vanna, Hope Solo, Christen Press, and Hanna Ljungberg. It’s also the first women’s domestic league to turn professional since its inception in 1988. The top three teams in the Damallsvenskan qualify for the UEFA Women’s Champions League.