The ‘Danish Superliga’ is currently the highest football league in Denmark, administered by the Danish Football Association. It is contested by 12 teams playing a full home-and-away schedule, resulting in 22 matches for each team. The league then splits into a six-team championship playoff and a six-team qualifying playoff, with two bottom teams of the latter relegated to 1. division. Brøndby IF, a professional association football club based in Brøndbyvester, Capital Region of Denmark, are the reigning champions. Read more: Danish Superliga